Home » » Government Ranking | Public Universities in Bangladesh

Government Ranking | Public Universities in Bangladesh

There are about 53 public universities in Bangladesh. No government organisation has ever ranked those universities. If the government takes any initiative the list will be updated. It is interesting that Bangladesh has only 6 universities before its independence in 1971 and it could touch the number of 15 till 2000. Near about 40 public universities has been established to fulfil the challenge of modern education and research.

1University of DhakaDU1921Dhaka
2University of RajshahiRU1953Rajshahi
3Bangladesh Agricultural UniversityBAU1961Mymensingh
4Bangladesh University of Engineering & TechnologyBUET1962Dhaka
5University of ChittagongCU1966Chittagong
6Jahangirnagar UniversityJU1970Savar, Dhaka
7Islamic University, BangladeshIU1979Kushtia
8Shahjalal University of Science and TechnologySUST1986Sylhet
9Khulna UniversityKU1991Khulna
10Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural UniversityBSMRAU1998Gazipur
11Bangladesh Open UniversityBOU1992Gazipur
12National University of BangladeshNU1992Gazipur
13Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical UniversityBSMMU1998Dhaka
14Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology UniversityHSTU1999Dinajpur
15Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology UniversityMBSTU1999Tangail
16Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences UniversityCVASU2006Chittagong
17Habiganj Agricultural UniversityHAU2020Habiganj
18Khulna Agricultural UniversityKAU2019Khulna
19Patuakhali Science and Technology UniversityPSTU2000Patuakhali
20Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural UniversitySAU2001Dhaka
21Chittagong University of Engineering & TechnologyCUET2003Chittagong
22Rajshahi University of Engineering & TechnologyRUET2003Rajshahi
23Khulna University of Engineering & TechnologyKUET2003Khulna
24Dhaka University of Engineering & TechnologyDUET2003Gazipur
25Jagannath UniversityJnU2005Dhaka
26Sylhet Agricultural UniversitySAU2006Sylhet
27Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam UniversityJKKNIU2006Mymensingh
28Comilla UniversityCoU2006Comilla
29Noakhali Science and Technology UniversityNSTU2006Noakhali
30Jashore University of Science and TechnologyJUST2007Jessore
31Begum Rokeya UniversityBRU2008Rangpur
32Bangladesh University of ProfessionalsBUP2008Dhaka
33Pabna University of Science and TechnologyPUST2008Pabna
34Bangladesh University of TextilesBUTEX2010Dhaka
35University of BarisalBU2011Barisal
36Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology UniversityBSMRSTU2011Gopalganj
37Islamic Arabic UniversityIAB2013Dhaka
38Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime UniversityBSMRMU2013Chittagong
39Rangamati Science and Technology UniversityRMSTU2014Rangamati
40Rabindra University, BangladeshRUB2017Sirajganj
41Rajshahi Medical UniversityRMU2017Rajshahi
42Chittagong Medical UniversityCMU2017Chittagong
43Bangamata Sheikh Fojilatunnesa Mujib Science & Technology UniversityBSFMSTU2017Jamalpur
44Sylhet Medical UniversitySMU2018Sylhet
45Sheikh Hasina UniversitySHU2018Netrokona
46Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Aviation and Aerospace UniversityBSMRAAU2019Lalmonirhat
47Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Digital UniversityBDU2019Kaliakoir
48Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman UniversityBSMRU2020Kishoreganj
49Chandpur Science and Technology UniversityCSTU2020Chandpur
50Sunamganj Science and Technology UniversitySSTU2020Sunamganj
51Bogura Science and Technology UniversityBSTU2020Bogura
52Lakshmipur Science and Technology UniversityLSTU2020Lakshmipur
53Sheikh Hasina Medical UniversitySHMU2020Khulna

In the year 2020, it has announced to establish 6 universities. Among them, Sheikh Hasina University is the newest one.

Share this product :
Support : skillupcentre.com | skillUP Centre
Copyright © 2015-2020. dpelbd.com - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by dpelbd.com Template
Proudly powered by Blogger